SPARTANS EARN NO. 1 SEED AHEAD OF NATIONAL TOURNAMENT

SPARTANS EARN NO. 1 SEED AHEAD OF NATIONAL TOURNAMENT

TORONTO (U SPORTS) – The Trinity Western Spartans have been named men’s volleyball tournament favourites in the lead-up to an action-packed weekend of #CHAMPSZN. 

The TELUS 2018 U SPORTS Men’s Volleyball Championship kicks off on Friday at the Burridge Gymnasium in Hamilton, Ont., and concludes next Sunday with the gold-medal final at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT. All games will be livestreamed at USPORTS.LIVE.  

CHAMPIONSHIP SCHEDULE 

Thursday, Mar. 15

All-Canadian Awards Breakfast, 7:30 a.m. ET / 4:30 a.m. PT 

Friday, Mar. 16 (Quarter-finals)

No. 3 UBC vs. No. 6 UNB, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

No. 2 Alberta vs. No. 7 Queen’s, 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT

No.4 Montreal vs. No. 5 McMaster, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT

No. 1 Trinity Western vs. No. 8 Windsor, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT 

Full championship schedule and team-by-team previews are available at USPORTS.ca

About U SPORTS 

U SPORTS is the national brand for university sports in Canada. Every year, over 12,000 student-athletes and 500 coaches from 56 universities vie for 21 national championships in 12 different sports. U SPORTS also provides higher performance international opportunities for Canadian student-athletes at Winter and Summer Universiades, as well as numerous world university championships. For further information, visit USPORTS.ca

-US-

View: Mobile | Desktop